Compétition

L’Italie détient ses nouveaux champions


Image

Ladybirds - programme libre. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG

Le rideau s’est fermé sur les championnats nationaux en Italie ce week-end. La compétition s’est déroulée à la Wurth Arena de Egna durant deux jours. Cinq équipes Junior et trois équipes Senior ont tenté d’obtenir une médaille.


Le premier jour, durant les programmes courts, les deux catégories étaient focalisées sur les alignements des éléments et la précision des carres dans les « steps and turns ». Malheureusement, la journée s’est soldée avec quelques chutes mais chaque formation a réagi très vite pour retrouver la formation et poursuivre les programmes.



Image
Le podium Senior 2016. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG


Les Hot Shivers ont remporté les programmes courts chez les Juniors avec un total de 43 points (Score technique, TES : 20.66). Ice on Fire se place deuxième (37.16 points, avec un TES de 18.34 points). À la troisième place, les Ladybirds qui ont remporté 31.77 points (TES: 15.37 points) se retrouvent troisièmes.

Chez les Seniors, Hot Shivers ont réalisé le meilleur score du programme court avec 43 points (TES: 20.66 points). L’équipe est suivie par les Flying Angels qui totalisent 28.18 points avec un score technique of 13.30 points. Crazy Splinters sont les médaillés de bronze des programmes courts avec 24.61 points (TES de 12.23 points).



Image
Le podium Junior 2016. /Credits : Elisa Parini 


Le vendredi, les programmes libres n’ont pas changé la donne. Aucun changement de rangs, même si les programmes ont été mieux réalisés qu’il y a quelques jours à Aoste. Les scores ont souvent été améliorés.

La journée fut marquée par une grosse frayeur dans la catégorie Senior. Durant un porté, l’un des patineurs qui supportait est tombé, ce qui a fait trébucher la personne soulevée dans le lift. Par chance, elle a pu se protéger le visage et continuer de patiner durant tout le programme.



Image
Shining Blades durant leur programme court. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG



Résultats - TOP 3

Italian National Championships 2017
Egna (ITA)
DEC 10, 2016 - DEC 11, 2016

Senior
TEAM Score
1Hot Shivers Senior (ITA)137.26
2Flying Angels (ITA)92.27
3Crazy Splinters (ITA)81.41

Junior
TEAM Score
1Hot Shivers Junior (ITA)119.33
2Ice on Fire (ITA)106.69
3Ladybirds (ITA)82.94

Italy has new synchro champions

Ladybirds - free program. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG

Curtains closed at the Italian National Championships held this year at the Wurth Arena in Egna. Five Junior and three Senior teams joined the challenge to be crowned champions.

On the first day of the short program, both categories were most focused on alignment through the elements and deep edges for steps and turns. Sadly there were a few falls but all the skaters reacted strongly and were able to retain their position and thus completing the programs.

img
The Senior podium. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG

Hot Shivers won the short program in Junior with 43 points (Technical score, TES: 20.66). Ice on Fire placed 2nd (37.16 points, with a TES of 18.34 points). At the 3rd place, Ladybirds who earned 31.77 points (TES: 15.37 points) finished 3rd.

By Seniors, Hot Shivers did the best in short program with 43 points (TES: 20.66 points). This team is followed by Flying Angels with 28.18 points and a TES of 13.30 points. Crazy Splinters were the bronze medalist after the short with a total of 24.61 points (TES of 12.23 points).

img
The Junior podium. /Credits : Elisa Parini

On Friday, the free program segment didn't bring changes to the standings, even though the programs were skated better than in Aosta. In fast, the scores were higher than the previous competition.

There was only one scaring moment in the Senior segment, during a lift element one of the supporting skaters fell thus making the lifted one fall hard on her face, luckily she was able to somehow protect herself and so she skated the whole program.

img
Shining Blades durung their short program. /Credits : Diego Barbieri, FISG

Nationals 2016 Italy - JUNIOR

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Hot Shivers (ITA)43.0076.33119.33
2Ice on Fire (ITA)37.1669.53106.69
3Ladybirds (ITA)31.7751.1782.94
4Shining Blades (ITA)28.2143.1071.31
5Ice Diamonds (ITA)23.8842.4766.35

Nationals 2016 Italy - SENIOR

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Hot Shivers (ITA)49.1288.14 137.26
2Flying Angels (ITA)28.1864.0992.27
3Crazy Splinters (ITA)24.6156.8081.41

All detailed results





Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Elisa Parini who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Elisa Parini. Do not hesitate and help now!