Compétition

Berlin: la Finlande et les USA collectionnent les médailles


Image

L’une des premières compétitions internationales s’est déroulée ce week-end en Allemagne. Plusieurs équipes Juniors et Seniors d’Europe et d’Amérique du Nord se sont affrontées durant la Coupe de Berlin. La Finlande et les Etats-Unis remportent chacune trois médailles.


C’est avec la catégorie Junior que la Coupe de Berlin a débuté samedi après-midi. Les équipes devaient cette fois présenter leur programme libre.

Les Skyliners de New York se sont une nouvelle fois montrés les plus forts en patinant sur la musique « The Last of the Mohicans ». Habillée de robes rouges brillantes, l’équipe américaine a remporté l’or avec un total de 150,44 points. À la seconde place, les Dream Edges qui ont confirmé eux aussi leur médaille à Berlin. Cette formation talentueuse a patiné avec beaucoup de vitesse et de précision pour un total de 133,77 points. La médaille de bronze est revenue à l’équipe Valley Bay Synchro de Finlande. Les patineuses ont présenté un très élégant programme sur des musiques de Barbara Streisand (score total: 122,91 points).

À la 4ème place, le Team Berlin Juniors qui a proposé un programme libre très créatif sur le thème du Livre de la Jungle. L’équipe allemande, qui était 6ème après le programme court, a réalisé un score de 68,27 points. Les Hot Shivers ont quant à eux terminé 5èmes. La formation italienne a patiné sur le thème de Sherlock Holmes dans des costumes gris scintillants (score pour le programme court: 62,49 points). La déception du jour est pour le Team Ice Infinity de Finlande. Cette jeune équipe, qui était 4ème vendredi soir, n’a pu totaliser que 60,22 points samedi.

Le Team Jeanne D’Arc a pour sa part maintenu son 7ème rang acquis au programme court. L’équipe française a présenté un programme libre aux tonalités classiques. Team Darlings a continué d’étonner le public et les juges samedi grâce à un programme très créatif et doté de beaucoup de vitesse. Les Cool Dreams de Suisse ont quant à elle joué les « Super Mario » pour un total de 55,93 points.


#LetsGoCrazy #PurpleRain. 11:47 Boston time. #cupofberlin #haydenettes ☔️

Une photo publiée par Hayden Synchronized Skating (@haydensynchro) le


L’excitation était totale pour la compétition Senior.

Déjà en tête des programmes courts, les célèbres Marigold IceUnity ont réalisé le meilleur score de la soirée avec leur programme libre. L’équipe finlandaise a patiné sur un morceau classique dans des costumes bleus et blancs. Grâce à leur performance, Marigold IceUnity a réalisé samedi un score 128,04 points pour le programme libre. Les Haydenettes ont également maintenu leur médaille d’argent suite à un programme énergique et très impressionnant. Cette équipe expérimentée a totalisé 124,78 points pour son programme libre. La médaille de bronze est également revenue à une équipe américaine: les Crystallettes de Dearborn. L’équipe a patiné un programme magique sur la musique de L’Apprenti Sorcier (score pour le programme libre: 108,48 points).

Ils ont tout donné pour tenter de monter sur le podium berlinois, en vain. Team Berlin 1 devra se contenter de la 4ème place. L’équipe a su maîtriser un programme très technique samedi soir devant son public (total pour le programme libre: 101,39 points). À la 5ème place, Team Olympia de la République tchèque qui a proposé un programme très rafraîchissant sur des musiques des Beatles. Elles ont réalisé pour cette prestation un total de 78,79 points.

Cool Dreams Seniors de Suisse ont quant à eux misé sur le rock and roll cette année pour leur programme libre. Avec plusieurs chutes, l’équipe a terminé 6ème avec un score de 66,13 points. Représentant les Pays-Bas, le Team Ice United s’est classé 7ème suite à un programme propre (62,23 points). Les Anglais du Team Spirit ont fermé la marche de la compétition avec une 8ème place et un score pour le programme libre de 42,28 points.

Résultats - TOP 3

Cup of Berlin 2017
Berlin (GER)
JAN 06, 2017 - JAN 07, 2017

Mixed Age
TEAM Score
1United Angels (GER)38.90
2New Horizons (GER)31.55

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Finettes (FIN)56.00
2Hot Shivers Novice (ITA)43.31
3Team Berlin Novice (GER)43.03

Junior
TEAM Score
1Skyliners (USA)150.44
2Dream Edges (FIN)133.77
3Valley Bay Synchro (FIN)122.91

Senior
TEAM Score
1Marigold IceUnity (FIN)195.11
2Haydenettes (USA)188.08
3Crystallettes (USA)166.70

Cup of Berlin: Finland and the USA collected the medals

One of the first international competitions of the season took place this weekend in Germany. The Berlin Cup featured Junior and Senior teams from across Europe and USA. Finland and the United States of America have each won 3 medals.

The Junior division kicked off the competition Saturday afternoon with the free program event.

Skyliners from New York took the gold this year with a total of 150,44 points. This American team skate to « The Last of the Mohicans » in shiny red dresses. Dream Edges maintain their 2nd place after the free program. This talented Finnish team skated with speed and high precision, receiving a total of 133,77 points. The bronze medalist of this competition was Valley Bay Synchro from Finland. The skaters presented a pretty free program to Barbara Streisand’s songs (total score: 122,91 points).

After a creative free program to Jungle Book’s theme, Team Berlin Juniors finished at the 4th place. This German team, who was 6th after the short, received 68,27 points for their free. Hot Shivers placed finally 5th. The Italian skate to Sherlock Holmes theme in elegant dresses (score for the free program: 62,49 points). The deception of the day may be for the young team Ice Infinity. This Finnish team, who was 4th after the short, received for their free 60,22 points.

Team Jeanne D’Arc from France maintained its 7th place after a classical free program. Team Darlings continued to impress the public and the judges with creative and speedy free program. Team Cool Dreams from Switzerland played the Super Mario girls and earned a total of 55,93 points.

#LetsGoCrazy #PurpleRain. 11:47 Boston time. #cupofberlin #haydenettes ☔️

Une photo publiée par Hayden Synchronized Skating (@haydensynchro) le

The competition was fully in action in Saturday evening with Senior free skate.

The famous Marigold IceUnity from Finland did the best score with the free program. The team skated to a classical piece of music. Dressed in blue and white, Marigold IceUnity did a very expressive performance, receiving a total of 128,04 points for the free. Haydenettes maintained their silver medal with an impressive and energetic program. This experienced team from the USA did a score of 124,78 points on Saturday. The bronze medal was also for an American team: Crystallettes from Dearborn skated a magical program to The Sorcerer's Apprentice (score for the free: 108,48 points).

They did their best to finished on the podium on their home arena but skaters from Team Berlin 1 had to settle for the 4th place in Berlin. The team presented on Saturday a free program full of precision and high skills for a total of 101,39 points. At the 5th place, Team Olympia from the Czech Republic who skated to the Beatles songs. They get for this clean and refreshing program a total of 78,79 points.

Cool Dreams Seniors from Switzerland who skated a rock and roll free program. With several falls, they finished 6th (score for the free: 66,13 points). Representing Netherlands, Team Ice United placed 7th after a clean program. They get a total of 62,23 points for the free. Team Spirit from Great Britain finished 8th in Berlin this year (score for the free: 42,28 points).


Cup of Berlin 2017 - JUNIOR

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Skyliners (USA)55.3595.09150.44
2Dream Edges (FIN)52.7181.06133.77
3Valley Bay Synchro (FIN)48.6874.23122.91
4Team Berlin Juniors (GER)36.5568.27104.82
5Hot Shivers Junior (ITA)36.5862.4999.07
6Ice Infinity (FIN)37.5060.2297.72
7Team Jeanne D’Arc (FRA)34.2561.9696.21
8Team Darlings (CZE)32.3660.3792.73
9Cool Dreams Junior (SUI)32.3555.9388.28

Cup of Berlin 2017 - SENIOR

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Marigold IceUnity (FIN)67.07128.04195.11
2Haydenettes (USA)63.30124.78188.08
3Crystallettes (USA)58.22108.48166.7
4Team Berlin 1 (GER)52.43101.39153.82
5Olympia (CZE)41.5978.79120.38
6Cool Dreams Senior (SUI)37.6166.13103.74
7Team Ice United (NED)28.3462.2390.57
8Team Spirit (GBR)26.7542.2869.03
Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Jura Synchro's team who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Jura Synchro's team. Do not hesitate and help now!