Récap

NEXXICE et Les Suprêmes représenteront le Canada aux Mondiaux Juniors


Image

Les NEXXICE se sont montrés les plus forts à Mississauga. /Credits : Sean McKinnon 

Retournement de situation à Winterfest. Deuxièmes après le programme court, les NEXXICE Juniors ont renversé les champions du monde en titre Les Suprêmes. L’équipe de Burlington se qualifie en tant que Team Canada 1 pour les prochains championnats du monde Juniors ISU.

❤️ VOUS AVEZ ENTENDU PARLER DE NOTRE PROJET DE FINANCEMENT?

Pour pouvoir poursuivre ses activités, Jura Synchro lance sa campagne de financement participatif. Pourquoi? Comment? Découvrez-en plus en cliquant ici.


Le Hershey Centre de Mississauga bouillonnait vendredi soir lorsque les meilleures équipes Juniors entraient sur la glace. La compétition était pour eux l’occasion de se qualifier pour les prochains championnats du monde (JWSSCT).

Les Suprêmes (Saint-Léonard, Québec) ont dominé les programmes courts avec un total de 60.11 points. L’équipe a réalisé une solide performance sur « Seven Nation Army » du duo The White Stripes. Mais les NEXXICE (Burlington, Ontario) qui patinaient sur un mix d’Eminem « Lose yourself » et de J. Cole’s « I’m coming home » n’étaient pas loin. Ils ont terminé 2èmes, à 0.81 points des premières. Les Pirouettes de Laval ont ravi le public avec leur medley sur les Black Eyed Peas. Avec ses 50.73 points, la formation québécoise a terminé 3ème des programmes courts, juste devant les Hockettes (Ann Arbor, Michigan) et leur medley de Tiesto nommé « Footsteps all over the world » (46.31 points).



Samedi soir, la tension était palpable dans la patinoire. Avec moins d’un point entre Les Suprêmes et les NEXXICE, tout était encore possible. Les Hockettes ont ouvert la compétition avec un programme libre stupéfiant sur le thème de Peter Pan et du pays imaginaire. L’équipe a remporté 70.42 points, ce qui a représenté un total de 116.73 les plaçant au 4ème rang. Les Pirouettes ont ensuite pris possession de la glace. Avec des morceaux issus du film « Blood Diamond », l’équipe a patiné sur le thème de l’Egypte pour 91.02 points (total: 141.75). Les Pirouettes, qui se préparent pour leur prochain concours en Suède (Leon Lurje Trophy) remportent ainsi la médaille de bronze.



En tant que champions du monde Juniors en titre, Les Suprêmes ont été à la hauteur avec leur programme énergique sur le thème du film Spy avec des musiques de « Mission Impossible » et de la « Panthère Rose ». Avec 99.70 points et un total de 159.81 points, Les Suprêmes ont maintenu leur place pour les championnats du monde.

Les NEXXICE Junior sont entrés les derniers sur la glace du Hershey Centre. Avec un programme libre sur le thème de Mary Poppins, l'équipe a patiné en ouverture sur « Winds in the East » et a terminé sur « Step in Time » sous les applaudissements du public. Après plusieurs longues minutes, les points sont apparus. Les NEXXICE Junior ont pris la tête de la compétition avec 4.24 points d’avance. Avec 164.05 points, ils patineront en tant que Team Canada 1 aux prochains Mondiaux.



Dans la catégorie Senior, les NEXXICE ont ouvert la compétition des programmes courts vendredi soir avec une interprétation brûlante de « Got your number » de l’artiste canadienne, Serena Ryder. Avec 69.29 points, l’équipe a pris la tête de la compétition. Nova (Brossard, Québec), la nouvelle équipe à avoir rejoint la catégorie Senior, a livré une performance impressionnante sur le thème de l’Espagne (54.64 points). Meraki Senior a terminé 3ème avec 53.75 points après un programme sur « Walk This Way » de Aerosmith.



Après la compétition Junior et la flashmob de OneTeamMVMT, la patinoire est devenue électrique samedi soir pour la compétition des programmes libres Seniors. Nova a commencé par un solide programme sur Samson et Delilah (88.25 points, total: 142.89). NEXXICE a ensuite étonné le public lorsque l’équipe est arrivée sur la glace habillée de deux costumes différents: 15 patineurs en rouge, et 1 en noir. Le programme raconte la tristesse d’une veuve grâce à des musiques de « Hymn » par Adiemus. Les NEXXICE Senior ont remporté 124.72 points pour leur programme libre, ce qui représente un total de 194.01 points, assez pour conserver leur titre en or.


We are excited to debut our Free Program tonight at #Winterfest17! PC: @spencermungar

Une photo publiée par NEXXICE Senior (@nexxicesr) le


Pour un aperçu complet des résultats du week-end, rendez-vous sur le site de Patinage Canada.

NEXXICE and Les Suprêmes qualify to represent Canada at Junior Worlds

NEXXICE Junior won the JWSSCT in Mississauga, Ont. /Credits : Sean McKinnon

On Saturday January 14, 2017, NEXXICE Junior upset the reigning World Champions, taking their place as Team Canada 1 heading into the ISU Junior World Synchronized Skating Championships.

On Friday night, the Hershey Centre in Mississauga, Ontario was buzzing as Canada’s best junior teams took the ice for the Junior World Synchronized Skating Championship Trials (JWSSCT).

Les Suprêmes (Saint-Léonard, Québec) lead the junior short program division with 60.11 points, delivering a solid performance to a cover of The White Stripes “Seven Nation Army.” Edged out by 0.81 points, NEXXICE (Burlington, Ontario) finished in second place after the short, skating to a mix of Eminem’s “Lose yourself” and J. Cole’s “I’m coming home.” Les Pirouettes (Laval, Québec) amped up the crowd with their Black Eyed Peas medley, earning 50.73 points to take third and Hockettes (Ann Arbor, Michigan) finished fourth with 46.31, skating to the Tiesto mix, “Footsteps all over the world.”

On Saturday evening, the arena was tense. With less than a point between Les Suprêmes and NEXXICE, it really came down to the skate of the night. Hockettes opened the evening with a stunning Neverland/Peter Pan-themed program, earning 70.42 points and 116.73 overall to finish fourth. Les Pirouettes followed with an Egyptian theme, featuring pieces from the movie Blood Diamond. They earned 91.02 points in the free and 141.75 overall to take bronze. Next week, Les Pirouettes head to Sweden to compete at the Leon Lurje Trophy.

As the reigning World Champions, Les Suprêmes did not disappoint. They executed a powerful spy-themed free, with pieces from Mission Impossible and The Pink Panther, securing a spot at Junior worlds with 99.70 points in the free and 159.81 points overall.

NEXXICE Junior took the ice as the final competitors, skating to a medley from the Mary Poppins soundtrack. They opened with “Winds in the East” and closed the event with “Step in Time,” leaving the crowd on their feet and air horns blaring. After several excruciatingly long minutes, the marks came up. NEXXICE Junior had taken the lead by 4.24 points, earning 164.05 points overall and a trip to Junior Worlds as Team Canada 1.

Wow! What a day! We are extremely honoured to be representing Canada at the ISU Jr World Championships on home ice in March. Our team has worked so hard to qualify as Canada 1 and couldn't be more proud of our two performances. We can't wait to get back on the ice and continue to perfect our programs 💜 A huge congratulations to @lessupremesjunior on their two fantastic skates. We can't wait to represent Canada alongside you on home ice! This will be such a great experience for both of our teams! Congratulations to @lespirouettesjunior and @hockettesjunior for their skates this weekend as well as all NEXXICE teams that competed! Thank you to everyone that came and cheered loud, we heard you and can't wait to come back home in March 👯

Une photo publiée par NEXXICE Junior (@nexxicejr) le

In the Senior category, NEXXICE opened the short program event on Friday night with a sizzling rendition of “Got your number” by Canadian artist, Serena Ryder. They earned 69.29 points to take the lead. Nova (Brossard, Québec), the newest senior team to join the roster, skated an impressive spanish-themed debut that earned them 54.64 points. Meraki senior finished in third with 53.75 points, skating to Aerosmith’s “Walk This Way.”

Following the junior event and the OneTeamMVMT flashmob, the arena was electric on Saturday evening heading into the senior free. Nova debuted a strong showing of their Samson and Delilah program that earned them 88.25 points and 142.89 overall. NEXXICE sent whispers through the audience as they took the ice with 15 skaters dressed in a red strappy slip and only one skater in a black dress. In their portrayal of a widow’s grief, with selections from “Hymn” by Adiemus, they earned 124.72 in the free and 194.01 overall to secure the Winterfest title.

We are excited to debut our Free Program tonight at #Winterfest17! PC: @spencermungar

Une photo publiée par NEXXICE Senior (@nexxicesr) le

For a full breakdown on the weekend events, please visit the Skate Canada Central results page. 

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Kristen Loritz who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Kristen Loritz. Do not hesitate and help now!