Récap

Marigold Ice Unity, 1ers après les programmes courts à la Mozart Cup


Image

Marigold Ice Unity a pris de l'avance après les programmes courts. /Credits : Jura Synchro News 

Onze équipes Seniors ont relevé le défi de la Mozart Cup cette année. Dans cette catégorie, neuf pays différents étaient représentés. La Finlande et les Etats-Unis mènent la compétition après les programmes courts.


Dans la catégorie Senior, Marigold Ice Unity a remporté avec beaucoup d’aisance la compétition vendredi soir. L’équipe a présenté au public son programme court sur le thème de Matadors pour un total de 63.59 points. Avec ce score, les Finlandaises mènent la compétition avec déjà 10 points d’avance sur les secondes, Miami University. L’équipe américaine a présenté un programme très puissant et propre (52.22 points). Les Revolutions de Finlande se sont classées 3èmes avec un total de 49.47 points.



La seconde équipe américaine engagée à la Mozart Cup, c’est Skyliners. L’équipe a présenté un programme sur une version douce de « California Dreamin’ », gagnant ainsi 45.12 points. À la 5ème place, les Italiens de Hot Shivers avec un programme court un brin jazzy (score: 43.66 points). Le Team Passion, représentant la Hongrie, a terminé 7ème après avoir présenté au public un programme court très positif et engagé. Avec 43.54 points, ils terminent très proches des Hot Shivers.



Zagreb Snowflakes de Croatie a pris la 7ème place vendredi soir. L’équipe a choisi une chanson française pour son programme court pour un total de 33.49 points. Deux autres équipes ont terminé très proches les unes des autres, Kometa (République tchèque) et Team Illumination (Pays-Bas), qui ont respectivement atteint les 29.70 et 29.07 points. La formation locale Sweet Mozart a fini à la 10ème place du classement avec 28.74 points et le Team Spirit a réalisé un score de 26.16 points.



Résultats - TOP 3

Mozart Cup 2017
Salzburg (AUT)
JAN 19, 2017 - JAN 22, 2017

Mixed Age
TEAM Score
1Ice Diamonds (FIN)68.94
2Snowflakes (SUI)59.84
3United Angels (GER)58.42

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Valley Bay Synchronics (FIN)58.76
2Diamond Edges (FIN)57.71
3Blue Arrows (FIN)50.68

Junior
TEAM Score
1Lexettes (USA)145.02
2Nexxice (CAN)144.67
3Musketeers (FIN)137.74

Senior
TEAM Score
1Marigold IceUnity (FIN)192.38
2Miami University (USA)155.88
3Skyliners (USA)147.19

Marigold Ice Unity is 1st after the short at Mozart Cup

Marigold Ice Unity showed a powerful short program in Salzburg. /Credits : Jura Synchro News 

Eleven Senior teams took the challenge in Salzburg. In this category, nine different countries are represented. Finland and USA did the best scores at the Mozart Cup 2017 short programs event.

In the Senior division, Marigold Ice Unity won the competition on Friday evening. This Finnish team skated to Matadors, earning a total of 63.59 for this international competition. This high score places with a 10 point advantage over the second team, Miami University. The American skated a powerful and clean program on Friday, receiving 52.22 points. Revolutions from Finland placed 3rd with a total of 49.47 points.

The second American team engaged was Skyliners. This team skated to a different version of the song « California Dreamin’ » and earned 45.12 points. At the 5th place, the Italian team Hot Shivers who presents this year a jazzy short program (score: 43.66 points). Team Passion, representing Hungary, finished at the 7th place after a short program very positive and enthusiastic. With 43.54 points, they got quite the same score as Hot Shivers.

Zagreb Snowflakes from Croatia are 7th after the short. This team chose a French song for their short program. The got 33.49 points. Two other teams are also very close to each other: Kometa (Czech Republic) and Team Illumination (Netherlands), who respectively reached 29.70 and 29.07 points. The local Sweet Mozart finished 10th after the short with 28.74 points and Team Spirit did a score of 26.16 points.

The free event will take place on Saturday, stay tuned on Jura Synchro!