Récap

Dix pays, trois médaillés à la French Cup 2017


Image

Comme si Rouen vivait sa fièvre du samedi soir. 13 équipes Seniors ont pris part samedi soir aux programmes libres et l’objectif était d’augmenter ses points pour monter dans le classement. La Russie et la Finlande ont dominé la compétition.


Pas de doute, le Team Paradise a répondu aux attentes du public. Samedi soir, les Russes ont patiné un programme libre au style classique dans leurs costumes gris et roses avec beaucoup de grâce et de vitesse. Mais leur performance (126.48 points) n’a pas été la meilleure de la soirée puisque les Rockettes ont réalisé un meilleur score au programme libre 129.28 points. Baptisé « Valkyria », le programme de l’équipe finlandaise a été construit autour des femmes de pouvoir dans le monde entier et leurs costumes sont toujours très impressionnants et originaux. Malgré ce très bon score des Finlandaises, le Team Paradise est resté en tête du classement général. Les Rockettes se sont contentées de la médaille d’argent en gagnant ainsi une place dans le classement.



Ce fut l’une des plus belles surprises de la soirée: le Team Unique a présenté ses nouvelles robes! L’équipe d’Helsinki est entrée sur la glace avec de nouveaux costumes de couleur bleu foncé. Avec une chute dans le bloc, les Finlandaises ont reçu 124.72 points pour le programme libre et la médaille de bronze.

Puis, avec grâce et précision, les NEXXICE Senior ont patiné un programme libre plein d’émotion devant le public français. L’une des patineuses, la Suissesse Nadine Banholzer, portait une robe différente des autres, jouant ainsi sur la chorégraphie du programme. Les Canadiennes ont ainsi remporté 120.76 points et ont conservé leur 4ème place.


We perform our free program 12th out of 13 teams at 4:08 EST today! #TheWidow PC: @coveart

Une photo publiée par NEXXICE Senior (@nexxicesr) le


Avec un programme tout en finesse sur les musiques de l’ « Apprenti Sorcier », les Crystallettes (USA) ont encaissé deux chutes dans l’intersection. Leur programme libre (107.40 points) leur a permis de rester à la 5ème position. Au 6ème rang: les Revolutions de Finlande avec un score de 101.86 points, ce qui signifie plus de 20 points de plus que ce que l’équipe avait reçu à leur dernière compétition internationale.

Devant leur public, les Zoulous ont présenté un programme libre très entraînant samedi soir. L’équipe française a reçu 93.48 points pour cette bonne performance.

Avec 92.08 points, le Team Boomerang de Suède a terminé la compétition à la 8ème place du classement final. Miami University, qui représentait les Etats-Unis, a pour sa part présenté « Danse baccanale » de Samson et Dalila. Ce programme leur a rapporté 90.80 points.



Après cela, aucune modification dans le classement n’est à souligner. Les Jingu Ice Messengers du Japon ont présenté leur nouveau programme libre sur le thème de Titanic. Sur la glace, l’équipe raconte l’histoire de ce paquebot qui a sombré dans l’océan atlantique en 1912. Les Japonaises ont reçu 85.82 points pour leur performance « nautique ».

Les Cool Dreams Senior ont pour leur part patiné un programme libre propre sur des musiques rock. L’équipe n’a eu d’autre choix que de réorganiser son programme samedi après une blessure lors de l’entraînement officiel. Les Suisses ont totalisé 62.34 points. Avec un point de déduction, les Skating Graces d’Allemagne ont réalisé exactement le même nombre de points que l’équipe helvétique (62.34 points) mais terminent tout de même à la 12ème position à cause de leur retard au programme court. Habillés de costumes noirs et blancs, le Team Ice United des Pays-Bas a gagné 57.68 points pour son programme libre.

La 23ème édition de la French Cup s'achève ainsi avec de très belles performances et un niveau qui augmente d'année en année. 


Looking forward to our second year at @frenchcupof! 🖤 We hope to see you there. #rouen #ISU #synchronizedskating #senior

Une photo publiée par Team Ice United (senior) (@teamiceunited) le


Résultats - TOP 3

French Cup 2017
Rouen (FRA)
FEB 03, 2017 - FEB 04, 2017

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Team Dynamique (FIN)63.21
2Aurora Borealis (FIN)40.58
3Team Limelight (SWE)37.96

Junior
TEAM Score
1Junost (RUS)158.80
2Team Fintastic (FIN)150.74
3Skyliners (USA)146.44

Senior
TEAM Score
1Team Paradise (RUS)199.16
2Helsinki Rockettes (FIN)196.98
3Team Unique (FIN)193.76

Ten countries, three medalists at the 2017 French Cup

Like a Saturday night fever. 13 Senior teams took part in the 2017 French Cup Free Event. For the competitors, the goal was to improved their rankings. Russia and Finland dominated the competition.

No doubt that Team Paradise lived up to public expectations. On Saturday evening, the Russian team skated a classical program in gray and pink dresses with a lot of grace and speed. But their free program (126.48 points) wasn’t the best skate of the day. With their very original costumes, Rockettes showed an impressive free program 129.28 points. The team skated “Valkyria”, which is a program about the respect for powerful women all over the world. Despite the Finnish’s great score, Team Paradise kept their gold medal and Rockettes moved up one place and finished in the 2nd position.

This was one of the beautiful surprises of the evening: Team Unique has new dresses! The team from Helsinki showed for the first time some dark blue costumes for the free program. With one fall in the block, the Finnish skaters earned a total of 124.72 points and took the bronze medal.

With grace and precision, NEXXICE Senior presented an emotional free program to the French audience. One skater, the Swiss Nadine Banholzer, was wearing a different dress and played a unique role in this program. The Canadians did 120.76 points and stayed at the 4th place.

We perform our free program 12th out of 13 teams at 4:08 EST today! #TheWidow PC: @coveart

Une photo publiée par NEXXICE Senior (@nexxicesr) le

Crystallettes, who skated to the Sorcerer’s Apprentice, had two falls in the intersection. Their free program (107.40 points) took them to the 5th place. At the 6th position: Revolutions from Finland with a score of 101.86 points, which means more than 20 points more than they did at their last international competition. The team maintained its position after the free program.

Zoulous skated an upbeat program in front of their public. The French team earned for their punchy performance a total of 93.48 points.

In dark costumes, Team Boomerang received 92.08 points for the free and move up to the 8th position. Representing the USA, Miami University presented « Danse baccanale » from Samson and Dalila. This program brought them 90.80 points.

After that, the rankings didn’t change for the rest of the category. Jingu Ice Messengers skated to Titanic theme this year. Their free program tells the story of the famous boat that sank in the North Atlantic Ocean in 1912. The Japanese team received 85.82 points for their « nautical » performance.

Cool Dreams Senior presented a clean and rocky program even if the team had an injury during the official training on Saturday morning. The Swiss, who had to reorganize the program at the last minute, earned 62.34 points. With 1 mark deduction, Skating Graces from Germany did exactly the same total 62.34 points but finished at the 12th position. Dressed in black and white costumes, Team Ice United from Netherlands earned 57.68 points for the free program.

This French Cup (23rd edition) ended on a high note with a great participation and a very high skating level. 

Looking forward to our second year at @frenchcupof! 🖤 We hope to see you there. #rouen #ISU #synchronizedskating #senior

Une photo publiée par Team Ice United (senior) (@teamiceunited) le


French Cup 2017 - SENIOR

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Paradise (RUS)72.68126.48199.16
2Rockettes (FIN)67.70129.28196.98
3Team Unique (FIN)69.04124.72193.76
4Nexxice (NCA)62.96120.76183.72
5Crystallettes (USA)58.86107.40 166.26
6Revolutions (FIN)53.96101.86155.82
7Les Zoulous (FRA)49.2093.48142.68
8Team Boomerang (SWE)47.1292.08139.2
9Miami University (USA)48.0090.80138.8
10Jingu Ice Messengers (JPN)42.7085.82128.52
11Cool Dreams Seniors (SUI)38.9662.34101.3
12Skating Graces (GER)33.9862.3496.32
13Team Ice United (NED)27.3657.6885.04
Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Jura Synchro's team who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Jura Synchro's team. Do not hesitate and help now!