Compétition

Les derniers titres de champions de France ont été attribués


Image

Les Flammes - Juvénile. /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017

La saison 2016 / 2017 s’est terminée pour les dernières équipes françaises le 30 avril à Besançon, où se déroulait la Coupe de France. Il restait quatre titres à décerner pour les catégories (Mixed Age, Adultes, Novice Basic et Juvéniles).


Il y a quelques temps déjà, les équipes Senior Elite et Junior N1 ont pu célébrer leurs titres nationaux.

Le tout premier fut attribué aux Zoulous qui concouraient seuls dans la catégorie. En décembre 2016, suite à une intense journée de compétition aux championnats de France Elite qui regroupe plusieurs disciplines, leur 6e titre de champions de France d’affilée leur a été remis, en cumulant 133,42 points.

En Junior N1 ce sont 4 équipes qui concouraient pour la première place. C’est en février 2017 dans la région parisienne que l’équipe normande des Jeanne d’Arc a reçu leur 2e titre de champions de France avec un total de 111,53 points.




Pour les Seniors N2, les Juniors N2 et les Novices Advanced françaises, c’est un peu différent. Il y a trois manches de championnat de France. Les équipes doivent obligatoirement participer à la 3e manche (qui correspond à la finale) et à l'une des deux autres manches, au choix. Le titre revient à l’équipe qui a la meilleure moyenne de points.

La finale du championnat de France pour les 9 équipes concernées avait lieu en mars 2017 au trophée des Hauts de France à Valenciennes. En Senior N2, c’est l’équipe Ex’L Ice qui remporte le titre avec une moyenne de 65,96 points. L’équipe réalise donc leur objectif de la saison qui était de gagner le championnat.




En Junior N2 il n’y avait que deux équipes engagées dans la course au titre. Margot est patineuse chez les Comètes et explique que l’équipe est passée de 20 patineuses à 13, ce qui était pour elles un choc, mais l’équipe a su rester soudée et a été sacrée championne de France avec une moyenne de 61,20 points avec un programme sur un medley de musiques de Beyoncé.

Chez les Novices Advanced c’est 5 équipes qui prétendaient au titre national. Mais au final, c’est l’équipe des Chrysalides qui a su avec une moyenne de 42,05 points se hisser sur la plus haute marche du podium français.



Image
Les Comètes, Junior N2 et leur programme sur Beyoncé. /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017


Enfin, pour les Mixed Age, les Adultes, les Novice Basic et les Juvéniles, tout se jouait sur une seule compétition : la coupe de France qui se déroulait le 30 avril 2017. Pas le droit à l’erreur pour ces 32 équipes qui n’avaient qu’un seul passage pour convaincre les juges.

La plus grosse catégorie était les Mixed Age avec pas moins de 11 équipes pour un seul titre. Avec leurs tuniques bleu métallique les Etincelles ont remporté le championnat avec 43,74 points.



Image
Les Etincelles, Mixed Age /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017


Pour la catégorie Adultes c’est 5 équipes qui se disputaient la première place. Avec leur programme sur les musiques du film « The Great Gatsby » c’est l’équipe de Louviers les Lady ‘ Moz qui repart avec le titre national (42,10 points).

En Novice Basic également la compétition était féroce avec 7 équipes qui convoitaient une seule et même place, mais finalement c’est les Chrysalides qui ont reporté la compétition avec un total de 36,05 points. L'équipe a patiné un joli programme sur les musiques du film « The Sound of Music ».



Image
Chrysalides, Novice Basic (programme "The Sound of Music") /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017


Enfin deuxième plus grosse catégorie lors de cette coupe de France, les Juvéniles. 9 équipes venant des quatre coins de la France ont concouru et c’est l’équipe des Flammes avec leur tunique noire et rose qui a été sacrée championnes de France avec 22,34 points.

France: the last titles of champions have been awarded

Les Flammes - Juvénile. /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017

The 2016/2017 season ended for the French teams on 30 April in Besançon where the Coupe de France took place last Sunday. There were 4 titles to be awarded for the categories (Mixed Age, Adults, Novices Basic and Juveniles).

A few weeks ago, the Senior Elite and Junior N1 teams were able to celebrate their national titles.

The very first medal was attributed to the Zoulous who competed alone in the category. In December 2016, following an intense day of competition at the French Elite championships which regroup several disciplines, the team from Lyon won their 6th French championships in a row with a total of 133.42 points.

In Junior N1, there were 4 teams competing for the gold. Last February in the Paris area, the Norman team of the Jeanne d'Arc received their second title of champions of France with a total of 111.53 points.

At the Senior N2, Junior N2 and Novice Advanced levels, it's a little different in France. The championships are composed of 3 rounds. The teams must participate in the 3rd round (which corresponds to the final) and in one of the other two rounds, they can choose which one. The title is awarded to the team with the best points average.

The final of the French championship for the 9 teams concerned was held in March 2017 at the Trophée des Hauts de France in Valenciennes. In the Senior N2 division, the Ex'L Ice team won the title with an average of 65.96 points. The team therefore did their goal of the season which was to win the championships.

In Junior N2 field, there were only two teams involved. Margot is a skater with Les Comètes and explains that the team went from 20 skaters to 13, which was a shock for them, but the team knew how to stay strong and was crowned champion of France with an average of 61.20 Points with a program on a medley of Beyonce pieces of music.

At Novice Advanced level, 5 teams skated for the national title. But at the end, Chrysalides climbed on the highest step of the French podium with an average of 42.05 points.

img
Les Comètes, Junior N2, and their Beyonce's program. /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017

Finally, for the Mixed Age, Adults, Novice Basic, and Juveniles, everything was played on one competition: the Coupe de France which took place on April 30, 2017. The competition was tough for the 32 teams that had only one pass to convince the judges.

The biggest category was the Mixed Age with no less than 11 teams for a single title. With their metallic blue dresses, the Etincelles won the competition with 43.74 points.

img
Les Etincelles, Mixed Age /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017

For the Adults category, 5 teams competed for the first place. With their program to the music of the film "The Great Gatsby", the team from Louviers the Lady 'Moz won the national title (42.10 points).

In the Novice Basic division, also the competition was tough with 7 participating teams. Finally, the Chrysalides postponed the competition with a total of 36,05 points. The team skated a nice program on the music of the film « The Sound of Music ».

img
Chrysalides, Novice Basic (program "The Sound of Music") /Credits : Olivier Brajon, Patinage Magazine 2017

Finally, the second biggest category at this Cup of France: the Juveniles. 9 teams from all over France competed. The team Les Flammes with their black and pink tunic was crowned champions of France with 22.34 points.


Coupe de France 2017 - MIXED AGE

TEAMFP
1Etincelles (FRA)43.74
2Jeanne d'Arc (FRA)38.78
3Z'Hystérik (FRA)37.27
4Mozaïks (FRA)36.05
5Atlantides (FRA)35.92
6Team Emeraude (FRA)35.66
7Hermines (FRA)31.81
8Flammes (FRA)30.46
9Perce Neige (FRA)25.96
10Héliades (FRA)25.16
11Ice Eagles (FRA)23.50

Coupe de France 2017 - ADULTES

TEAMFP
1Lady'Moz (FRA)42.10
2Tonnerres (FRA)36.13
3Z'Historik (FRA)32.39
4Comètes (FRA)29.56
5Cosmiques (FRA)23.30

Coupe de France 2017 - BASIC NOVICES

TEAMFP
1Chrysalides (FRA)36.05
2Comètes (FRA)34.70
3Z'Excentrik (FRA)32.74
4Axel'Ice (FRA)31.57
5Soléiades (FRA)31.18
6Salamandres (FRA)26.31
7TeamTagada (FRA)21.76

Discover now the Juveniles results and all the details! 

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Alicia Trompette who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Alicia Trompette. Do not hesitate and help now!