Compétition

Les Masters 2017 à Compiègne marquent les premiers résultats de la saison


Image

Le Team Viola a fait son entrée dans la compétition internationale. /Credits: José Da Silva

Ce samedi 28 octobre 2017 marquait le début la saison pour six équipes venant de France, d’Allemagne et de Grande Bretagne. La compétition, uniquement basée sur le programme court, s’est déroulée à Compiègne, dans une patinoire tout juste réouverte après d’importants travaux de rénovation.


Les premières à entrer en piste furent les novices Skating Graces. Seules dans la catégorie, elles ont obtenu un score de 32,35 points, montrant une bonne vitesse et des transitions intéressantes.

S’en est suivi la catégorie senior avec deux équipes. Les deux équipes allemandes se sont enchaînées puisque ce sont les Skating Graces senior qui ont patiné leur programme court en premier. Tout comme leurs « petites sœurs » en novice, l’équipe a présenté de jolies transitions mettant en avant les atouts des patineuses. L’équipe a obtenu un score de 29,37 points et termine première de la catégorie.

La deuxième équipe senior à avoir fait le déplacement à Compiègne est le Team Viola. Leur programme sur la musique « Pure Imagination » commence fort avec le croisement whip et une transition avec des pirouettes. Le programme se termine avec une pose qui souligne la présence du seul patineur de l’équipe. Team Viola a terminé à la deuxième place de ces Masters avec un score de 27,24 points.


La catégorie la plus représentée était celle des juniors avec trois équipes françaises engagées. Sur la première marche du podium junior, le Team Jeanne d’Arc, qui commence cette nouvelle saison sur une victoire, après avoir fini la saison passée aux championnats du monde. Les Black Diam's terminent 2èmes (33,51 points) et les Zazous 3èmes avec 26,25 points. 

Côté français, la prochaine compétition sera les championnats de France Elite en décembre, où cette fois-ci les Zoulous exécuteront leurs programmes devant le public de Nantes.

The first results of the season in Compiègne

Team Viola from Great Britain made its debut in the international competition. /Credits: José Da Silva

Last Saturday, October 28, 2017 marked the beginning of the season for six teams from France, Germany and Great Britain. The competition, based only on the short program, took place in Compiègne in an ice rink just reopened after major renovations.

The first to compete were the novices Skating Graces. The German team was alone in the category and they scored 32.35 points, showing good speed and interesting transitions.

The senior division gathered two teams. The senior Skating Graces skated their short program first just after their novice "little sisters". The team presented pretty transitions highlighting the strengths of skaters. The team scored 29.37 points and finished first in the category.

The second senior team to make the trip to Compiègne was the new Team Viola. Their program called "Pure Imagination" began with a whip intersection and a transition with pirouettes. The program ends with a pose that highlights the presence of the only male skater of the team. Team Viola finished in second place with a score of 27.24 points.

The most represented division was the junior field with three French teams engaged. On the first step of the podium, the Team Jeanne d'Arc, which starts this new season with a victory, after finishing the season at the world championships. Team Black Diam's finished 2nd (33.51 points) and Zazous placed 3rd with 26.25 points.

The next competition for the French teams will be the Elite championships of France in December. This will be the time for the senior Zoulou to perform their programs in front of the public of Nantes.

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Alicia Trompette who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Alicia Trompette. Do not hesitate and help now!

Latest news


Advertising

On SynchroBook

More about this competition