Récap

Deux équipes seniors s'illustrent au Diamond Classic


Image

Miami University a présenté sa version du Fantôme de l'Opéra pour la première fois cette saison. /Credits : Miami Varsity 

Le week-end dernier a marqué le début de la saison pour les Miami University et Adrian College. Les deux équipes seniors ont présenté leur programme court puis leur programme libre samedi dernier, le 2 novembre au Diamond Classic. La compétition se tenait à Mentor dans l'Ohio. Résumé. 


Adrian College a commencé la compétition en patinant «Paint it Black», son programme court cette saison. L'équipe, qui a chuté une fois, a reçu un total de 44,56 points.

Patinant en dernier, les Miami University ont choisi la musique du Fantôme de l'Opéra pour le programme court. Avec une performance propre, les RedHawks ont dominé les Bulldogs avec un total de 51.06 points.



Quelques heures plus tard, il était l'heure des programmes libres. Adrian College a commencé l'événement à nouveau. L'équipe du Michigan a présenté "Soarin", leur programme libre. Avec une chute, les athlètes ont terminé avec 96.23 points, pour un score total de 140.79 points pour la compétition. 

Miami University a pour sa part joué les "Las Vegas Showgirls". Avec un score de 96.26 points, l'équipe a totalisé 147,32 points et a pris la tête de cette compétition. 

Miami University sera de nouveau en compétition le week-end prochain alors que les patineuses se dirigent vers la Californie pour le "Ice Synchronized Fall Classic" à Anaheim. De son côté, la prochaine fois que Adrian College reviendra sur la scène de la compétition, cela sera au Kalamazoo Kick Off à Kalamazoo, MI. Des équipes Juvénile, Intermédiaires et Collegiate participaient également à cette première compétition de la saison. Découvrez tous les résultats sur la page officielle.

Two U.S. Senior teams performed at the Diamond Classic

Miami University has presented its version of the "Phantom of the Opera" for the first time this season. / Credits: Miami Varsity 

This past weekend was a season debut for both Miami University and Adrian College. Both teams performed their short and free-skate program this past Saturday, November 2nd. The 11th Annual Diamond Classic Synchronized Skating Competition took place in Mentor, Ohio

Adrian College started off the short event skating to “Paint it Black”. They received a total of 44.56 with one fall. 

Miami University skated last performing to “Phantom of the Opera” by Linsdey Stirling. Having a clean skate, the RedHawks topped the Bulldogs with their 51.06.

A few hours later was time for the free-skate program. Adrian College started off the event again. Preforming to “Soarin’”, they had one fall and finished with a 96.23 with a total score of 140.79 for the competition. 

Miami University, performing as Las Vegas Showgirls, just edged off Adrian by receiving 96.26 for their free skate. Miami’s total score for the competition was 147.32.

Miami University will be competing again this weekend as they head over to California for the Anaheim Ice Synchronized Fall Classic. Adrian College’s next time back on the competition stage will be in a few weeks at the Kalamazoo Kick Off in Kalamazoo, MI. Please note that Juvenile, Intermediate and Collegiate teams also participated in this first competition of the season in Mentor, OH. Check out all the results on the official page.

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Heidi Weber-Howe who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Heidi Weber-Howe. Do not hesitate and help now!