Compétition

Merveilleux week-end suédois au Leon Lurje Trophy 2016


Image

C’est une compétition qui compte dans la saison internationale de patinage synchronisé. Leon Lurje Trophy 2016 s’est déroulé à Göteborg, en Suède, ce week-end. Plusieurs formations internationales - 9 équipes advanced novices, 8 en juniors et 7 chez les seniors - ont fait le déplacement. Mis à part la Suède, des pays comme la Finlande, les Etats-Unis, le Japon ou la Lettonie étaient représentés.


Dans la catégorie Senior, victoire des Rockettes d’Helsinki avec un score total de 202,71 points. Mais les Haydenettes, qui s’entrainent à Lexington et Marlborough, dans le Massachusetts, ne sont pas loin avec leurs 200,09 points. Cette équipe américaine a présenté deux très bons programmes à Göteborg ce week-end. 3e, le Team Surprise qui patinait sur sa glace. Cette équipe suédoise rentre à la maison avec un total de 190,95 points pour ses deux programmes.


Image
Les Rockettes patinent pour la médaille d’or. / Credits: Sari Niskanen


Chez les Juniors, les Skyliners de New York, qui participaient pour la première fois, remportent la compétition. Les champions américains gagnent le Leon Lurje Trophy avec un total de 167,23 points. Team Fintastic était pourtant en tête après le programme court. Les Finlandaises prennent la 2e place du classement (165,60 points). Les Suédois du Team Spirit se voient ce week-end couronnés de bronze avec un total de 140,43 points.


Image
Suivi à New York de la compétition avec le programme des Skyliners. / Credits : Skyliners


Les jeunes Advanced Novice ont également fait le déplacement. Sur le podium, deux équipes finlandaises (Aurora Borealis de Oulu, et Blue Arrows de Espoo) et une formation suédoise (Team Karisma). Les Finlandaises se sont livrées ce week-end l’une des plus grosses batailles pour l’or. À la fin de la compétition, un seul point les sépare. Aurora Borealis est devant avec 103,68 points. Blue Arrows reçoit une magnifique médaille d’argent (102,68 points).


Image
Après deux très bons programmes, les Blue Arrows se classent 2emes, à un petit point des vainqueurs. / Credits: Blue Arrows



Résultats - TOP 3

Leon Lurje Trophy 2016
Göteborg (SWE)
JAN 16, 2016 - JAN 17, 2016

Novice A
TEAM Score
1Aurora Borealis (FIN)103.68
2Blue Arrows (FIN)102.68
3Team Karisma (SWE)98.84

Junior
TEAM Score
1Skyliners (USA)167.23
2Team Fintastic (FIN)165.60
3Team Spirit (SWE)140.43

Senior
TEAM Score
1Helsinki Rockettes (FIN)202.71
2Haydenettes (USA)200.09
3Team Surprise (SWE)190.95

Wonderful weekend at the 2016 Leon Lurje Trophy

Many synchronized skating teams kick off their international season this weekend at Leon Lurje Trophy 2016 in Gothenburg, Sweden. 9 advanced novice teams, 8 junior teams and 7 senior teams from Finland, Sweden, USA, Japan, and Latvia competed for medals.

At the Senior level, the Finnish team Rockettes from Helsinki earned the gold medal with a total score of 202,71 points. Haydenettes, who trains in Lexington and Marlborough, Massachusetts, isn’t far with 200,09 points. The American team presented very good programs in Gothenburg this season. In the 3rd place, Team Surprise who skated in their ice rink this weekend. The team received a total of 190,95 for their two programs.

img
Rockettes skating for a gold medal. / Credits: Sari Niskanen

In the Junior category, Skyliners, from New York, competed at this event for the first time. This American team the reigning U.S. junior synchronized champions. Skyliners won Leon Lurje Trophy with a total of 167,23 points. Team Fintastic, who did the best in the short program, placed 2nd (165,60 points). The Swedish Team Spirit earned this weekend the bronze medal with 140,43 points.

img
« Everyone OFF the ice for a break in New York to watch Junior ON the ice in Sweden! », Skyliners / Credits : Skyliners

Advanced Novice teams were also represented. Two Finnish teams placed at the top: Aurora Borealis from Oulu and Blue Arrows from Espoo made the biggest challenge this weekend. Aurora Borealis won finally with a total of 103,68 points. Blue Arrows received a wonderful silver medal (102,68 points). Team Karisma, Sweden, completed the podium.

img
Blue Arrows skaters presented two great programs in Göteborg and finished 2nd, not far from the winners. / Credits: Blue Arrows

Leon Lurje Trophy 2016 - SENIOR ISU

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Rockettes (FIN)70.78131.93202.71
2Haydenettes (USA)70.25129.84200.09
3Team Surprise (SWE)61.70129.25190.95
4Team Boomerang (SWE)55.84102.66158.5
5Revolutions (FIN)54.88100.66155.54
6Jingu Ice Messengers (JPN)49.48100.78150.26
7Team Amber (LAT)28.2959.5287.81

Leon Lurje Trophy 2016 - JUNIOR ISU

TEAMSPFPTOTAL
1Skyliners (USA)58.93108.30167.23
2Fintastic (FIN)63.73101.87165.6
3Team Spirit (SWE)49.1391.30140.43
4Reflections (FIN)49.1383.13132.26
5Team Convivium (SWE)46.2375.27121.5
6Team Nova (SWE)35.8071.77107.57
7Team Moonlights (SWE)32.8855.8388.71
8Team Mirum (ESP)21.3951.6973.08

Leon Lurje Trophy 2016 - ADVANCED NOVICE  

TEAMFP
1Aurora Borealis (FIN)103.68
2Blue Arrows (FIN)102.68
3Karisma (SWE)98.84
4Ice Fantasy (FIN)96.67
5Les Chrysalides (FRA)86.21
6Team Together (SWE)84.66
7Team Limelight (SWE)78.99
8Team Harmony (SWE)71.62
9Team Seaflowers (SWE)69.37

Details

Jura Synchro wants to remain a free and quality media for synchronized skating fans around the world.

You now have the opportunity to support people who commit voluntarily to this wonderful sport, give their time, analyze and write articles for Jura Synchro. Did you like the news above? Support now Jura Synchro's team who wrote this article by giving a tip through the secure PayPal platform. This is very easy and depending on your country and using a computer you do not even need an account to reward your correspondent; only a credit card.

Whatever the amount, 2$, 5€, 9£ or more... all the profits will be redistributed to Jura Synchro's team. Do not hesitate and help now!